Artist Profile: Fire Borne Jewelry

Fireborne NecklaceClaudia Farber’s hands give life to beaded necklaces that sparkle and earrings made from precious stones that dangle. Her silver work is born from flames used to shape the metal. The process is the inspiration behind her company’s name: Fire Borne Jewelry.

You can travel all the way to Savannah, GA, to see her pieces at A. T. Hun Gallery, or you can shop her work at Pop-Up Market, Saturday, July 13 in Fort Worth.

Learn more about Claudia in her responses to the questions below.
 
-What inspires you?
Texture, unique stones, beauty, and the creative process.
 
-How long have you been creating your art?
I started my first website in 2007, but I’ve been creating jewelry most of my life.
 
-What is your dream for your work?
 I would love to open a small studio where I could create and sell at the same time.
Fireborne Necklace 2

-What’s the biggest honor you have received for your work?
Tarrant Area Food Bank, asked me to create a piece for their event, and the Quad-City Symphony “Derby Days” fund raiser in Rock Island, IL, requested a piece also.

 
