Artist Profile

S LongoriaStephanie Longoria is a mother, graphic designer, artist and the founder of Studio Longoria. She uses her design skills to create latin-inspired plushies and toys, and hopes that one day her characters will be known world-wide.

Learn more about her craft from her responses to the questions below, and then see her June 15 at the Market!

-What inspires you? I’m inspired by my children, sometimes I’ll overhear conversations between them and think, “Wow, that would be cool to draw.”

-What’s the best thing about what you do?
I love being able to bring my characters to life by making them into plushies.

-What’s the best part about selling at Pop-Up Market?S Longoria items
I love the Pop-Up Market because I get to interact with my customers. I love seeing their reactions to my artwork.

-Have you ever had any strange requests for your art?
I love custom requests. I had an actual Luchador (masked wrestler) ask for a custom plushie that looked like him.

